Local Governing Committee

Meet the Local Governing Committee​

Welcome to our Local Governing Committee section. 

Please find below details of how our Local Governing Committee is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

This information is also downloadable, together with further information regarding meetings attended.

Meet the Local Governing Committee:


Mr R. Knight - St Bart's Multi Academy Trust (Chair) - The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the academy.

Mr S Thomson - Hub Leader, St Bart's Multi Academy Trust

Mrs S. Goode- Parent Governor

Mr J. Wainwright - Parent Governor (Vice Chair)

Mrs R. Woolley - Staff Governor

Mrs J. Rylands - Foundation Governor

Mrs S. Cope - Executive Principal - Ex-officio

In attendance:

Mrs S Gilmore - Head of School WIA

Ms S. Walsh - Head of School WJA

If you wish to contact the Local Governing Committee, you can do so via either of the academy offices.


Further details

Request for copies

If you require a copy of any information on our website, please contact one of the Academy offices.

Whitchurch CE Infant and Nursery Academy




  • Twitter

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 by The Whitchurch Church of England Federation. 

Proudly created with Wix.com

Whitchurch CE Junior Academy 



  • Twitter

Whitchurch CE Infant & Nursery and Whitchurch CE Junior Academies are operated by St Bart’s Multi-Academy Trust which is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 08735454.


Registered Office: Belgrave St Bartholomew's Academy, Sussex Place, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 4TP

BTSA New Logo 2020.png